Step 6: User management

Follow

 

Step 6 looks at the Users area of the Settings tab in detail. Here you will learn:

 

I) How to add users to Teams in Huddle

II) How to remove users from Teams or change the Teams a user is in

III) How to make another user a Workspace Manager

IV) How to remove a user from a Workspace

 

 .

I) How to add users to Teams in Huddle 

 

 

TIP: We recommend adding users to teams as they are invited into the Workspace. In Step 10 you will learn how to do this. Follow the steps below if you want to change how users are organised after they have been invited. 

 

a) Add users to teams from the Users area in the Settings tab. 

 

 

b) In the Team column you will see a list of small menus that allow you to scroll through the Workspace Teams. Check the box of the teams you would like to add particular users to. 

 

 

c) When you have assigned users to the desired teams, click Save. 

 

 

II) How to Remove Users from Teams or Change the Teams a User is in

 

 

a) Edit the teams a user is a member of from the Users area in the Settings tab.

 

 

b) In the Team column you will see check boxes that allow you to scroll through the Workspace's Teams. Check the box of the teams you would like to add particular users to and remove the tick from the teams you would like to remove users from. 

 

 

c) Click Save. 

 

. 

III) How to Make Another User a Workspace Manager

 

a) To make another user a Workspace Manager, go to the Users area of the Settings tab then to the Manager column. 

 

b) Check the box under the Manager column for the users you would like to promote to Workspace Manager.  

 

c) Click Save. You can remove the tick at any point to revoke the user's Workspace Manager rights.  

 

 .

IV) How to Remove a User from a Workspace

 

a) Remove a user from a Workspace in the Users area in the Settings tab. 

 

 

b) Scroll down your list of users and find the person you would like to remove from the Workspace. Under the far right column called Action, click on Remove from Workspace. 

 

 

TIP: Remember once you remove a member from a Workspace they will no longer have access to any of the content within it. If they need access to that content again later on they will need to be invited to the Workspace in the future. 

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Go to previous step Go to next step