Step 6: User management

Follow

 

Step 6 looks at the Users area of the Settings tab in detail. Here you will learn:

 

I) How to add users to Teams in Huddle

II) How to remove users from Teams or change the Teams a user is in

III) How to make another user a Workspace Manager

IV) How to remove a user from a Workspace

 

 .

I) How to add users to Teams in Huddle 

 

 

TIP: We recommend adding users to teams as they are invited into the Workspace. In Step 10 you will learn how to do this. Follow the steps below if you want to change how users are organised after they have been invited. 

 

a) Add users to teams from the Users area in the Settings tab. 

 

 Capture.JPG

 

b) Select the ‘Edit’ function next to the chosen user. The following pop up window will appear. Select the teams you would like the user to be a member of

Capture.JPG 

 

 c) When you have assigned the user to the desired teams, click Save

 

Capture.JPG 

II) How to Remove Users from Teams or Change the Teams a User is in

 

 

a) Edit the teams a user is a member of from the Users area in the Settings tab.

 

 Capture.JPG

 

b) Select the edit function. Once the following pop up window appears, Check the box of the teams you would like to add particular users to and remove the tick from the teams you would like to remove users from. Then hit save 

 

Capture.JPG

  

 

III) How to Make Another User a Workspace Manager

 

a)  To make another user a Workspace Manager, go to the Users area of the Settings 

 

Capture.JPG

 

b)  Select the ‘Edit’ function next to the chosen user. Then, once the following pop up window appears, check the box next to ‘Workspace Manager' to promote them to Workspace Manager. Then hit save. You can remove the tick at any point to revoke the user's Workspace Manager rights.

 

Capture.JPG

 

c) Click Save. You can remove the tick at any point to revoke the user's Workspace Manager rights.  

 

 .

IV) How to Remove a User from a Workspace

 

a) Remove a user from a Workspace in the Users area in the Settings tab. 

 b) Find the user you wish to remove from the workspace by either scrolling through the list of users, or using the search tool. Then hit the ‘bin’ icon 

 

Capture.JPG

 (c) The following pop up window will appear. Select Remove 

 

Capture.JPG

 

 

TIP: Remember once you remove a member from a Workspace they will no longer have access to any of the content within it. If they need access to that content again later on they will need to be invited to the Workspace in the future. 

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Go to previous step Go to next step