What is the difference between 'My Dashboard' and a 'Workspace Overview'?

Follow

Your Dashboard summarises all the activity going on across all your workspaces.

You will see that the drop-down menu on the top left hand side of the screen shows "choose a workspace" which signifies that you are not inside one yet. You will be able to see "Notifications", "My Tasks", "Files Awaiting Approval", "Locked Files" and "Activity". The activity feed, like all the other areas, informs you of actions that are going on in all your workspaces. You can choose a specific workspace in the drop-down menu on the top left hand side of the screen. Your dashboard is completely private and personalised to you.

To read more about your Dashboard, click here

 

 

Each workspace has its own Overview page.

You will now see that the drop-down menu on the top left hand side of the screen shows the name of the workspace you have selected. The Workspace Overview shows all the activity for everyone in that workspace. You can see "Files Awaiting Approval", "My Calendar" and "Activity". From here everyone in the workspace can access the individual tools within that workspace and see the other people working there. This area is not unique or private to you. 

To read more about Workspace Overviews, click here