There are several instances as to when you may receive a notification from Huddle. They include the following:
1. When a workspace member chooses to share a file or folder with you (by clicking the 'Share with others' button on a file details page or a folder page)
2. When a workspace member mentions you in a comment of a file (by @mentioning you or your team in the comment)
3. When a comment is added to a file where you have previously commented and therefore joined the discussion thread read more about this here.
4. When you are assigned to approve a file and if there is a due date set up then you may get subsequent reminders
5. When a task has been assigned for you to complete
6. When you have assigned others to approve a file and they do so
7. When you have assigned a task to others and they change the status or add a comment