Finalising and Deletion are two very permanent measures. In future, you might want to just "lock" a workspace until the user is certain of their requirements. It is fundamentally possible to recover deleted or finalised workspaces, however there is a very long lead time (weeks) for this activity and it is usually at significant additional cost to the customer. The reason being that developer time is required to access our backup database and manually retrieve the records. We would only recommend this for accidental mission-critical data deletion. If the mistake was simply a finalisation then data will all still exist and be accessible. We would therefore recommend simply creating a new workspace in this case and adding the data again. This will allow you to resume working on the project quickly.