A notification is sent to the relevant user(s) dashboard straight away. This appears underneath the ‘My Notifications’ part of the dashboard:
A newly assigned task will also appear on the right hand side of the dashboard under the ‘My Tasks’:
The user(s) will also receive a number of emails:
An email is sent immediately telling them they have been assigned a task and by whom
An email is sent on the day the task is due to start
An email is sent 48 hours before the due date of the task
An email is sent on the day that the task is due
If changes or edits are made to the task (description, attachments, status, due date, comments) the users will automatically be notified each time.