Only a workspace manager, or the creator of a task, will be able to delete it.
They can do this by expanding the task using the small grey button to the left of the task title:
Then you would click the button. This is located in the bottom right corner of the selected task:
You are able to undo the deletion of a task as long as you do not leave or refresh the page. After that, the task is permanently deleted.