Using bookmarks

Follow

 

Bookmarks allow you to save files you want to get back to later. The files you bookmark can be accessed from Huddle on the web, Huddle Desktop and your iOS device. You can save up to a maximum of 50 files.

Bookmarked files will automatically sync to Huddle Desktop and iOS devices so you can always access the latest version when you're working offline.


Note: Bookmarks were formerly called Offline Files. 

 

This article will cover:

I) Bookmarking a file on the web

II) Getting back to your Bookmarks

III) Removing a Bookmark on the web

IV) What to expect if a file you've Bookmarked gets deleted or moved to a place you don't have access to

I) Bookmarking a file on the web

 

To bookmark a file on the web, follow the steps below: 

a) Find the file you want to bookmark.

b) Click the file's title

c) On the preview page, click the Bookmark icon next to the file title or the Bookmark button in the actions panel.

 

 

Tip: You can also bookmark a file from the actions menu on the web, Huddle Desktop or your iOS device.

 

 .

II) Getting back to your Bookmarks

 

The files you save as Bookmarks are stored in a dedicated list you can access on the web, on Huddle Desktop and from your iOS device. Here is how to find this list on each platform.

 

a) On the web

1) Look at the top of your huddle screen. Find Bookmarks on the top left hand side next to Recent files.

 

         

 

2) Click Bookmarks

3) Select the bookmarked file you want to view. 

          

 

b) With Huddle Desktop

1) Open Huddle Desktop.

2) Select the Bookmarks tab.

3) Select the bookmarked file you want to view. 

 

c) On the Huddle iOS app. 

1) Launch the app

2) Sign in if you use mobile passcode

3) Tap Files.

4) Tap Bookmarks

Note: If your Huddle iOS app shows Available Offline instead of Bookmarks, tap this, it will take you to your bookmarked files.
When you download the next available update of the app the list will be renamed to Bookmarks.

5) Tap the title of the file that you want to view.

 

. 

III) Removing a Bookmark on the web

 

To remove a bookmark on the web, follow the steps below:

a) Find the file you want to remove from your bookmark list.

b) Click the file's title.

c) On the preview page, click the Bookmark icon next to the file title or the Bookmark button in the actions panel. 

 

Tip: You can also remove a bookmark from the actions menu on the web, Huddle Desktop or your iOS device.

  

.

IV) What to expect if a file you've Bookmarked gets deleted or moved to a place you don't have access to

 

If a file you have bookmarked ends up getting deleted or moved to a place you don't have access to you'll be informed of what's happened in the Bookmarks menu. 
      
Here the bookmarked file has been deleted. The file still appears in the Bookmarks list but is greyed out. The reason it's now inaccessible is stated as This file has been deleted.
You have the option to remove the file from your list by clicking Remove bookmark.

You'll see a similar message explaining what has happened if the bookmarked file has been moved to a Workspace or folder you don't have access to.
With these messages in place you can be sure that a file will never disappear from your list and that you are in control of it under all circumstances. 

 

 

Back to top